Parents should be held responsible for their children's acts. what is your opinion? support it with personal examples.

one of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is parents are held responsible for their children act. As, such, both merits and demerits to this trend, although I am of the opinion that latter outdo the former.

there are a deluge of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant is that children are like sponge they absorb and imitate what they absorb from their parents. parents play a vital role in correcting their children and teaching them a good ethics. Needless to say, all these have a far-reaching potential impact on society, each life.

there are , however, some pitfalls that can easily overwhelm the potential benefits of something. Primarily, children's do absorb many things from outside their family example from their friends, school etc. So it is not only parent's are responsible for their behavior but the social institutions plays an equal role in building healthy citizen.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can end that despite some despite some drawbacks, the parents are indeed too dire to ignore.