Parents should be held legally responsible for their children’s acts. What is your opinion? Support it with personal examples.

The development of society is marching towards a globalized world where parents should be held legally responsible for children’s act. It is undeniable that lot of potential advantages stem from the parents responsibility on children actions. I strongly agree that parent responsibility towards children activities can help children and society reap enormous benefits. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view by analyzing the argument in various perspectives.

To begin with, a multitude of reasons can be offered to explain why parents should be legal liable for children acts must be favored. Foremost among them is that children are like a sponge; they absorb and imitate everything they absorb. Therefore parents duty to exercise reasonable care, supervision, protection and control over minor children. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered that kid is a mirror image of his or parents. Consequently, these implications prove healthier for better prospective.

To continue further, the positive aspects of parents’ duty to teach good ethics to their children manifest themselves in providing social behavior, culture, discipline, language and manners. To substitute this, if parents speak in an abusive way, it is most likely that child will observe and imitate in the same way.

In conclusion, I concede that parents’ duty towards children acts plays an integral part in the overall development of kid and future. I would strongly recommend that parents should be held responsible for children’s act.