People using credit card instead of cash for shopping, advantages and disadvantages.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is a colossal upsurge in seeing many people using credit cards for shopping instead of cash all around the world. There is a widespread worry that this would only lead to a myriad of problems. In my opinion, this apprehension is unwarranted and so should be rejected.

There are a number of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that credit card is the quickest and safest way of payment. Not only does credit card save a lot of time that people spend on counting currency notes, but it also protects one’s wealth. Furthermore, people can carry it easily in their pockets or wallets. Needless to say, all these benefits stand people in good stead, as far as convenience is concerned.

Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that thanks to credit card, people can buy everything through online shopping while sitting in their home that was next to impossible without credit card. Last but not least, countries where law and order situation is not good it helps people to protect their wealth. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favor of using credit card.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the benefits of credit card are indeed too great to ignore.