people usually mix private and professional life. what are the pros and cons of that?

Recently, the phenomenon of keeping a balance between personal and professional life has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of paying attention to the career is highly beneficial, such issues are regarded thoroughly both positive and constructive by a substantial number of individuals. We will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of mixing personal and working life of individuals throughout this essay.

From the social standpoint, having a personal and working life together can provide a society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that feeling a sense of belonging as well as having a day to day life. According to my personal experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered due to the fact that individuals spend much of their time at work it would be useful to share the private experiences with colleagues. Thus, the beneficial consequences of sharing personal life with others apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of professional issues, mixing day to day life with the job might increase the consequences of job opportunities. Moreover, the fundamental aspects of job satisfaction related to this reality that demerits of sharing private experience pertain to influence of family problems on the career. As an example, a scientific research has asserted that the demerits of day to day life sharing experience are correlated negatively with quitting or resigning. Hence, it is correct to presume this type of sharing as a negative point in professional prospective.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of not mixing private and working life far outweigh its drawbacks.