people usually mix private and professional life. what are the pros and cons of that?

Recently, the phenomenon of keeping a balance between personal and professional life has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of sharing personal life with others is highly beneficial, such issues are regarded thoroughly both positive and constructive by a substantial number of individuals. We will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of mingling personal and working life throughout this essay.

From the social standpoint, the equilibrium between personal and work life can provide a society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that more understanding as well as productivity. According to my personal experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered sharing private life with colleagues increase efficiency at workplace. Thus, the beneficial consequences of sharing personal life with others apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of professional issues, mixing day to day life with the job might increase the consequences of exposing vulnerabilities. Moreover, the fundamental aspects of job satisfaction related to this reality that demerits of sharing private experiences pertain to influences of emotional deprivation on the career. As an example, a scientific research has asserted that the demerits of mixing day to day and work life are correlated negatively with quitting or resigning from the job. Hence, it is correct to presume this type of mingling as a negative point in professional opportunities.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of separating private and work life far outweigh its drawbacks.