Polygamy has increased widely in recent years. What solutions can you brought forward to decrease this issue.

Polygamy is one of the most controversial and debatable topics in recent times. While according to some religion, it is perfectly fine to have more than one wife, others are completely against it. In countries like Canada, America has laws against polygamy, even if a person belongs to any religion. I fully criticize polygamy and this essay is going to discuss the various solutions or measures that we can use to fight against this issue.

One of the solutions to fight against Polygamy is laws. The government in every country should make law's against these kinds of practices. Currently, many countries have already implemented these law's but some countries in Arab nations and south Asian nations are hesitating in implementing the law against polygamy. I think it should be completely banned from the country only then we would be able to stop these practices.

Also, it is not just the responsibility of the government to make laws and fight against it. Everyone has to support the government for this cause. Furthermore, we should teach our children basic values like respect women, and how practices like polygamy can ruin our society. To illustrate this, we cannot get rid of practices like polygamy overnight. To completely eradicate it from society, we have to start from our home, from our children. Children are the future of every nation and if we will instill good values in them from childhood, then our society will become brighter tomorrow.

To summarize, the Government can only make laws but it is the responsibility of every citizen to adhere to these laws and make a contribution in fighting against polygamy as these kinds of practices are ruining our society.