'Producing clean energy is an impossible goal. Instead, we need to focus on reducing

energy consumption.'

How far do you agree with this statement? Support your views with justification and examples.

In today's fast moving world, everything is completely driven by energy to sustain or to survive.To a greater extent i agree that producing clean energy is an unimaginable goal. Instead, we need to focus on reducing energy consumption beacuse of decline in natural resources.

From large scale industries to small scale factories,from automobiles sectors to house hold electrical appliances, from spaceship to underwater research - all driven by energy. Considering the rapid growth in technological advancements, the role of energy occupies the most prominent position in deciding the growth of global economy.It should be noted that we can generate energy by various sources such as setting up of windmills, setting up of hydroelectric plants and setting large thermal and nuclear power stations. All these are varied sources by which we can generate energy and by which we satisfy our daily needs to some extent. But it also should be noted that the population rate is also surprisingly increasing at a drastic scale and the daily needs of the people is also steadily increasing. Having said that, energy saving is really need of the hour. By saving energy, we not only makes our life easier but also provides the path to the future generation to live peacefully in the planet.

One of the main factors for wastage of energy is mainly due to negligence. People should realise the importance of energy.

The proper usage of energy should be educated right from the childhood itself. For example, even at homes we use electrical items such as Fans, lights for our daily needs and sometimes forget to switch it off back after the usage.

It is now encouraging to see, many of us are now started adhering to "Go-Green" style of living. The idea of generating energy from unwanted items is now in full swing. We have now proper mechanism for recycling of old items. Many countries encourages to use solar panels both at homes and also at commercial areas. These are all some of the positive signs to look far.

In conclusion, we all love our mother nature and by saving energy we make our live more eco friendly. Alone we can do a little and together we can do so much. So, let's start use energy diligently.