PTE essay People pursue dangerous activities like skydiving motorcycle sports white water river rafting etc Do you support If yes why and if not why

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is the colossal upsurge in participating in various dangerous activities such as skydiving, motorcycle sports and white-water river rafting. As, such there are both merits and demerits to this trend, although I am of the opinion that the former outdo the latter.

There are a wide range of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that such sports are likely to pose a life-threatening risks to the sport person, thanks to the nature of these sports with peril being an integral part of them. Not only can perilous sports leads to serious injuries or even death of persons involve in them, but they can also require huge amount of money to be poured in. Needless to say, all these demerits have a far-reaching impact on participants.

There are, however, some benefits which can easily overwhelm the potential cons of these sports. On the one hand, with having excitement, joy and huge pleasure from these totally dangerous activities, one can enjoy a much needed break from their hectic schedule. On the other, by exploring new places and things, individuals will have exposure to different cultures and traditions, broadening their horizons. Thus, it is obvious why many are in favour of such extremely dangerous sports.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite having some benefits, the drawbacks of adrenaline rush activities are indeed too dire to ignore.