Recently the freedom to work and live anywhere has become the main trend due to the
development of communication technology and transportation. What are the advantages and
disadvantages?
The world has started moving towards a high range of development ranging closely in communication
and transportation, In my opinion, such progress has helped the people to utilize this freedom to
develop themselves socially, and economically weighing the advantages and disadvantages for a better
lifestyle. This unprecedented success that mankind has achieved has diminished the gaps by
bringing different communities together
Firstly, the accessibility to communication has helped students and adults to identify better
educational and job opportunities for themselves thus, helping them to form a better lifestyle.
Socially and economically the freedom of technology and transportation has brought together
people of various nationalities to come together, fill in their ideas to develop for themselves and
their nation. People have achieved a triumph over their long-distance journeys to meet their loved
ones in a day or two’s travel time.
Moreover, It also has its downside, when people have to move to different countries they face
common issues of adaptation, language barrier, climate, food, and health-related concerns. With
industrialization at its peak, there is another disadvantage of cheap labor accessibility. Since work is
nowadays not limited to just the office people are putting in more effort and time to fulfill their work
life.
To put it in a nutshell, the freedom to work and live has its merits and demerits, one should always
make a mindful choice when it comes to utilizing the freedom for their betterment. Although it is the
flip side of the coin the outcome will always help the individual to enrich their full potential according to
their surroundings.