Recycling our waste is a big issue today. A lot of people feel that others are not recycling enough and that the government should make it a legal requirement. In your opinion, should laws be needed to ensure that people recycle their waste?

Global warming has become the major problem for this world over the past few decades. Mankind has evolved rapidly in past couple of centuries so does its needs. Every day we produce over 100 million tons of garbage all over the world, of which, only 2% is recycled. Human beings do not understand the type of damage they are making for the future generations.

This careless behavior must be stopped and we must take corrective actions to fix this problem. People blame each other for not recycling the waste. Companies do not use recyclable raw material and governments do not take any action against such companies.

There are myriad ways of controlling this, first, we must stop pointing fingers at each other secondly we must take responsibility and start using the materials that are recyclable and lastly, government must take serious action and introduce new laws for recycling.

In my opinion, people and governments must work together to resolve this issue as it has become a global issue and cannot be resolved by an actions of a single person but most importantly it is the government who can play a major part in resolving this matter by creating new laws and implementing them.