Schools should organize activities after class. To what extent do you agree?

Schools should organize activities after class was always a debatable topic. Many people believe that conducting sports events after class is beneficial to students. I completely agree with the statement that institutions should conduct such refreshment games and should encourage children to participate in these activities. This essay would further elaborate the reasons why educational departments should set up these things with justifying examples.

First and foremost, we are living in a environment where everyone is more concerned about their health and fitness. If schools start promoting about importance of physical exercise and healthy benefits after school time that will help children to understand the importance of them from childhood. There are numerous benefits attributed by these activities. It helps them to improvise decision making skills and helping kids to determine what they like and in which sports they are good at. For example, it provides confidence to do something that they are interested can increase their self confidence and give them appropriate direction and purpose.

Furthermore, physical exercise conducted will help to develop socialization skills away from the structure of classroom and it may also associate with new friends. These games encourage team work and playing sports will build strong coordination among players, enhances communication language and they are also good at developing strategic ideas. Recently, in Japan, a survey was carries out by University of Educational Department to measure the benefits of organizing events after school time where they divided a class into two groups, one group asked to practice physical activities for 30 minutes, while others are asked to watch TV for the same amount of time. After survey, both the groups were given math problem to solve. The group who had participated in extra-curricular activity achieved significant high score compared to other participants.

According to the discussion aforementioned, it can be concluded that conducting sports events after school timings should be made mandatory and teachers should encourage students to involve in these activities by explaining benefits from these games.