Should governments spend more money on improving roads and highways, or should governments spend more money on improving public transportation? Why?

Although such topics, likelihood, never will yield a consensual agreement, the constructive dialogue on government should invest more money in traffic focus more on developing public transportation has erupted endless controversy can lead to a thought-provoking discussion. my view is that I believe the government spend more money on buses, trains and subway investment as public vehicles are used to serve a large number of people in society and decrease the amount of carbon released into the air, and I shall put my forth in this essay.

To commence with, carbon emission cut is significantly essential for protecting the atmosphere and the more car and motorbikes are on the roads. it is also important to note that when the ozone layer is damaged because the government use more money to improve roads, more people drive their private cars to work. for stance, a study shows that the atmosphere can cause skin which cancer and destroys the natural environment, and this shows the importance people are inclined to use less private vehicles, which decreases the amount of carbon released. Thus, the policy that concentrates money on developing public transportation brings an advantageous impact on the earth.

In addition, the policy would play a pivotal part in relieving traffic jam and is quite clear that traffic congestion is a serious problem in many big cities. it is vital to observe that while the main reasons for this issue are that there are a great number of vehicles flowing on reasons, So tackle the problem and governments have to turn people attention on public vehicles to reduce cars and motorbikes. hance, there is the possibility that improving roads and highways do not seem to reach the major cause of traffic congestion, has proven it's important to both individuals and society.

In conclusion, I see equally potential evidence that supports the arguments I have provided above. hance, I believe that high-quality roads and highways make it easier to move around and public transportation systems even have more important advantages because they not only ease traffic jam but also protect the atmosphere.