Should university deduct the student's score for the late submission assignments.discuss?

The substantial influence of the university should deduct the student's score for late submission assignments has sparked the controversy over the potential impact on the student in recent years. It has a plethora of factors, which need to be juxtaposed. In my opinion, Universities should abstract some scores for submitting assignments after deadlines; however, this proportion requires serious consideration before a plausible verdict can be reached.

There are myriad reasons in the favor of universities should apply penalties on a student who does not submit their work on time. First of all, if there will be fines, the student will become more organized and punctual. They will also take their study seriously and may not repeat the same mistake. For example, if a business student does not complete his homework according to deadlines then how he/she will become a responsible employee or employer. Hence, it is an effective way to teach students about the importance of time.

There are some ramifications of deducting scores for not submitting work at a fixed time. The most conspicuous is that if the student has afraid of fines, surely they will commit considerable offenses such as plagiarism. They might be demotivated by penalities so they will not deliver quality in their work.Hence,they might lose interest in study. Universities should consider the causes of late submission before imposing fines because there might be general reasons such as injury,sickness

and so on.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that,there are some drawbacks which can certainly overwhelm the potential benefits of the abstracting the score for submission after deadlines.