Should voting be compulsory for all citizens or people should have freedom to choose

not to vote. What is your opinion?

Although such topics, in all the likelihood, never will yield a consensual agreement, a constructive dialogue on whether Voting should be compulsory or not can lead to thought-provoking discussions. My view is that irrespective of the numerous arguments that exist on either side, voting should be compulsory for the citizen because it endorses the feeling of equality. In this essay, I shall delineate my points and calculations by considering both sides of the argument.

There are number of reasons in favor of my viewpoint. One of them is that to get an authentic reflection of people’s perception of an election, each adult has to exercise their voting rights. This is because not only it enables the citizens of a country to choose the right leaders they want to see in the government, but it also ensures that the country does not select leaders who are not honest, sincere, dedicated, and accountable. Thus, everyone who is eligible has to exercise his or her right of voting.

There are few aspects of compulsory voting needed special mentioning. Firstly, compulsory voting helps in eliminating the differences and imbalance in society by choosing the right candidate. For example, when the people of India have chosen Mr. Modi as PM, the growth of the nation in all segments was at a rapid level which shows that with the right candidate, the nation can move in the right direction. Thus, considering the growth of the nation, voting should be compulsory.

Therefore, aforesaid reasons corroborate the position that Voting should be compulsory, and one should exercise their right to vote.