Should voting be compulsory for all citizens or people should have freedom to choose not to vote. What is your opinion?

Undoubtedly, in democratic nations voting plays a pivotal role to select the government and this has always been the topic to debate around the globe to whether the voting should be compulsory or not? This essay will discuss the points based on this idea and try to shed light on the topic.

To begin with, to choose a right candidate for any specific seat in election, voting is the important aspect and compulsory voting can be prove critical in this. Mandatory voting will help citizens to realise the value of it and this will help to choose a perfect candidate which will further lead to the development if the society and the country. Moreover, compulsory voting will put the extra pressure on the persons who will be participating in the elections to do the right job.

In addition to this, it has been observed where the voting is not obligatory intellectual don’t participate in the elections. Instead of that, country like Australia where there are fines for missing the voting the voting percentage is way higher than the nations without such rules.

To conclude, to build a nation and a perfect society, it is the responsibility of each and every intellectual to understand their responsibility and participate in the election to choose the right candidate. In my opinion, compulsory voting can not only help to choose such candidate moreover it can help to lead any nation to new height of success.