In some countries around the world, voting is compulsory. Do you agree with the notion of compulsory voting?

Voting is a system that we follow to choose a leader for our country, many countries have made voting compulsory and let's see below in detail of the voting system and its advantages.

In earlier days, there weren't been voting system and people from the royal background were chosen as a leader to rule their country where people faced many disadvantages like people under the poverty line weren't been treated with respect, they couldn't take self decisions, do their tasks by themselves where they should seek permission from the only leader. Slowly, this system became unpopular with people and they thought of selecting their leader through voting system which is how it arose.

They made the concept, "every citizen has the right to vote" and opted nominees for the election where people can vote to any of the nominees considering the reason they could fulfill the needs of the people if they are elected as a leader. By this way, people started to choose their leaders in the upcoming years as well so at some point of time, they thought of creating a parliament with several leaders to take care of the people effectively by means of various requirements by the people.

Voting changes a nation's development as the right voting choice will create a right person to rule the country that totally changes one's country enviornment, literacy, status etc. So it's a responsiblity of a citizen to select a correct leader. Despite of selecting a leader by voting system or not, each leader by their own should stick to the phrase "by the people, of the people and to the people" in order to provide fulfill the requirements of people.

But as years go, everything changes and a man has no time to think of his government or country's pride so he is not considering voting to be as an important thing in his life and he fails to vote that results in leading the country by wrong people. Thus, many countries nowadays have made this voting compulsory to avoid such issues.

A government should take necessary steps to teach the imporatnce of voting to people so they come to know the advantages and disadvantages of choosing the right people to rule the country. To conclude, I concur with compulsory voting as this will definitely be one of the reason for our countries devlopment.