In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is, therefore, necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Eating food outside is now becomes norms, Often attributes to first world country’s phenomena, is now wide-spread across the globe, taking over to even developing nations, due to busy lifestyle people consume fast food or food on the go which has many side effects on once wellbeing, In this essay I will discuss my inclination towards imposing higher tax while addressing another side too.

You are the sole responsible for your health and happiness, in our era, we become very busy in our day to day chores that we hardly get time to cook food at home, hence only available option is to get food outside which could be fast and easy. Eating outside for a prolonged time has serious consequences on once health study suggests that people get heart, lungs and other sorts for diseases due to fast food.

In most of the cities, fast food changes are growing like mushrooms in every corner, which will be accessible to anyone, near offices, schools, and parks, instead of eating healthy food more and more people are opting for junk food. Governments and health authorities are running many awareness campaigns, which often results in vain. The government can put more effort and utilize its missionaries to put a ban on fast-food restaurants near schools, parks and put a hefty tax on fast food products, which eventually makes it harder to buy such food at the mass level.

In recapitulation, people should avoid eating fast food, instead, they should go for healthy, home-made food, which will be cheaper and fresh. if the government puts a tax on such items they will get a new revenue stream too.