Some people believe that it is more important to teach children the literature of their own country than other countries. Do you agree or disagree?

Literature is a part of students learning programs in preschool and school classes. Some people believe that only local or country literature shall be among their books and material but I strongly disagree with this idea and really believe that international literature shall also be included in children's daily lessons.

First of all I agree as the world is turning into a global village and children need to understand and communicate with people from other cultures. As the main reflection of the cultures is seen in a country's culture then it becomes even more important for future generation to have inte-cultural understanding enabling to work in a multinational culture.

Secondly I do believe that most war has been started due a misunderstanding between cultures. If our childeren study literature of other countries, then we will have more inter-cultural understanding in next generations and if we achieve this goal then we will face with less wars due to more mutual understandings.

In conclusion it is very important to teach our children the literature of other countries to secure a safer world in future buy creating more understanding of other cultures for them although we shall not ignore our local literature which surly is a part of our history and culture.