Some people believe that the sole aim of higher education to make people ready for employment.

Agree or disagree.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is to make people ready for employment by higher education. There is a widespread worry that this would only lead to a myriad of concerns. In my opinion, this apprehension is warranted and merits serious consideration.

To commence with, there are a number of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that the process of tertiary education promotes teamwork and collective developments such as social skills, punctuality, and discipline among individuals. Moreover, a student graduating from universities also additionally benefit from multicultural environments that encourage intercultural tolerance and brotherhood. Needless to say, all these merits stand a person in good stead, as far as positive aspects of university education is concerned.

Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that universities also help the nation by creating educated societies, containing an immense pool of forward thinking individual, who can contribute towards social development by their respective expertise.

Besides, an aspirant gets more practical exposure when he goes to universities for higher study, as he becomes self-reliant and confident person. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favor of higher education, as it serves numerous purposes to the students along with globally recognized qualification.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the benefits of higher study in terms of more opportunities of work are indeed too great to ignore.