Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for many reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and conclude.

One of the most conspicuous trends of sending children to boarding school is that it augments their self-reliance. Not only boarding school students have to do their daily chores by themselves such as washing clothes and keeping their rooms tidy, but they're also required to adjust to a completely new surrounding and mix with people from myriad backgrounds.

Apparently, thus gives from on an opportunity to learn a large array of attributes such as discipline cooperation and teamwork skills are necessary to shake their character and personality. Needless to say, all these merits as mentioned above will stand youngsters in good stead, when it comes to successfully coping with the challenges of the outside world after they finish school.

Notwithstanding the aforementioned benefits, boarding schools are not without concerns. The primary one stems from the fact that they have a number of stringent rules and regulations in place, many of which are arduous and cumbersome for an adolescent to follow. It hardly needs mention that not everyone possesses the same level of resilience and adaptability. Besides, an unwelcome distance between parents and children can also result from living away from home for a long period. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favor of day schools instead.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite having some concerns, the role of boarding school in making children independent social being as well as preparing them for future challenges is instrumental indeed.