Some people only have pets to not feel lonely, for example, but they don’t always take proper care of them. Do you think people who don’t always take proper care of their pets should be allowed to keep them?

Depression in this world is a tragic disease which is affecting many people in the world. To get rid of this irritable disease people have pets in their house so that they do not have a feeling of loneliness. These days, there is an ongoing debate between people that those who do not take proper care of pets should not be allowed to keep them. In this essay, I shall provide my point of view by analyzing both sides of the argument.

Pets cannot express their feeling by talking or showing anger. However, as a human being, we need to understand their feeling and should watch out them. Firstly, if a person cannot take good care of the domestic animal, he should avoid keeping them at his place. Taking care of the pets are not as tough as compared to a human being. Although, a pet has some needs like proper food, time to play with them and timely cleaning. It is also claimed that it is unfair to capture an animal in a house without treating them well.

On the other hand, most of the times pets are bought for killing boredom and not with the intention of taking proper care. For example, if a person buys parrots it is just for his entertainment he might not pay attention to his food requirement. This has led to the pets becoming more lonely when compared to their counterparts in the outside world.

While there are strong views on both sides of the case, my personal view is that if people are fond of keeping pets in their homes then they should pay attention to them. In another case, they should not be allowed to have pets with them.