Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary school to universities, too much time spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Agree or disagree?

There has been heated arguments are going on about whether to restructure our decade old education systems that lacks lot of essential characteristics of todays era. Some people argue that our education system from head to toe mainly concentrates on teaching facts rather than practical aspects of modern world. I completely agree with this statement.

Firstly, many of the countries still following traditional aspects of teaching only, they are not up to dated according to the changing scenarios. In olden days, education system was all about learning facts. But things are entirely changed. In todays fast moving world, where companies and potential recruiters look out for young bloods who can able to apply what they have learned in theories in to a practical environment. Moreover, children must be taught in a way that they can be able practice what they have learned through text books and classes, then only they can be able to survive on this highly competitive world.

Secondly, even after the technological and social changes in twenty first century, our eduction system still gives more time on teaching theoretical based curriculum. Even-though some developed nations modified their education system to a more practical sense, but it still lacks todays changing requirements. Furthermore, education and educated people are the key successful aspects any modern developed economy, if the system fails the entire country will suffer from it. On top of that, the education systems should be competitive in-order to ensure the requirements of ever changing social and economic needs.

To recapitulate, there should a good balance balance between facts based education system and practical based based education system. We need positive aspects of both systems to build a better tomorrow and young lads.