some people think that cars should be banned from large citie. to what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, cars have become an efficient means of transportation. The invention of cars has provided comfort and reduced travel time, but at the same time has caused serious environmental threats, like noise and air pollution. some people are in favor of banning cars in city centers to solve these issues. however, there are a few who share a different perspective.

The growing popularity of cars has caused serious traffic problems and environmental issues. some people think that abandoning this four-wheeled vehicle will reduce congestion. this would further reduce the stress level of the people caused due to the daily traffic jams. Furthermore, this will be a significant step to tackle environmental threats by reducing air and noise pollution. As these cars run on fuel, like petrol, diesel etc. The harmful gases are released due to the constant burning of these fuels, resulting in the rise in air pollution and several hazardous diseases amongst individuals. Henceforth, forbidding cars would lead to a healthy environment and preservation of the non-renewable fossil fuels.

however, there is a flip side to it. restricting the four-wheeled vehicle would negatively impact the overall economy of the country. Automobile industries significantly contribute to the growth and development of the country by providing a wide variety of employment opportunities. Casting out these vehicles will drop the production and hence resulting in the shutdown of several car manufacturing firms. this would further lead to unemployment and other redundancies.

In my opinion, banning cars is not a wise resolution to tackle environmental issues. however, the government should encourage people to restrict the use of it by providing an efficient and economical means of public transportation. They should roll out awareness programs to encourage individuals to car-pool and explore other means of transportation.