Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is the colossal upsurge about how children should be taught. The discussion about whether the kids should compete or co-operate is a debatable topic and people all around the globe are divided in their opinions. The subject attracts the majority view of people and remains a hot topic among people of concern. In this essay, I shall scrutinize my opinion by providing examples and explanation before drawing a opinion.

At the outset, there are many arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one lies in the fact that people who co-operate become more helpful adults. The most impeccable example that could be provided here is a study made by Harvard University that suggests that young people who are taught to co-operate can work 50% more efficiently in groups. Hence, I substantiate that cooperation plays a vital role on children's life.

Those who disagree with these ideas might have a cogent notion and could assert that competition can discourage kids to help other people. The most pertinent example that could be given is a study that states that children who only compete in their childhood grow without the spirit of helping people.

To conclude, after taking the above-stated points into consideration, I strongly believe that cooperation is prominent and should not be overlooked.