Some say that music is as important as other subjects in schools, especially at the preschool level. Do you agree or disagree?

In modern world music is considered as one of the main entertainment method for majority of the people irrespective of the age of them. In this essay I would discuss on the pros and cons of teaching music at school.

On my point of view music should be taught in every student because it helps to balance their education life and release stress on studies. Not only music all aesthetic subjects must be taught in schools in order to improve creativity of children. This will stimulate their brain cells to innovate things in their adult life. Besides that there is a huge market exist for entertainment business in the modern world. Therefore those who has talents in music can improve their skills and enter into the entertainment business while becoming a renowed artist.

However some people think that time spent on teaching music is in vain and they think that children can use that time to improve their knowledge on academic studies such as science, maths, languages or technological studies.

In conclusion I would recommended to teach music especially to the pre schoolers because it will make them happy and also it will inffluence to attend to school as well. In modern world most of the people depend on a single income source, therefore knowledge on music can also help them to set up a secondary income source in order to survive in the modern world.