Students are assessed by written examinations. Is this a good idea or not? give your reason.

Nowadays, students assessment is a long-running dispute among the public all around the world, which leads to a moot question" what kind of assessment is better?". It is a widely held view that both kinds of the paper-based exams and online exams are acceptable, whereas I tend to believe that one must weigh up the pros and cons of exams. From a social point of view, the written exam is indeed bound to a traditional education system which means it might lead to a passing course as well as achieving an academic degree. For example, a group of profound scientists, working at a prestigious university, conducted a longitudinal study to understand the relationship between an educational tendency and written exams. Therefore, this evidence presented thus far support the contention that being keen on the paper-based exam is positively correlated with high school and intermediate school. In an education term, both types of assessment are essential and developed in modern society. To recapitulate, I firmly believe that written exam is better than electronic education because when the students see the paper of exam they become calm. As every garden may have some weeds, the authorities are recommended to enforce some strict legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten up their intellect.