There are more and more situation using credit cards instead of cash. It seems that cashless society is becoming a reality. How realistic do you think it is? And do you think it is? And do you think it brings benefits or problems?

Although such topic, in all likelihood, never will yield a consensual agreement, a constructive dialogue on cashless payment can lead to though-provoking discussion .My view is that irrespective to the numerous argument that exist on either side. I believe cashless payment has several advantages, but it is has some disadvantages, and I shall put my forth in this essay.

To commence with, cashless payment limit the tax evasion behavior, and it increases the purchasing process efficiency. It is also important to note that because credit cards record transaction, the tax evasion will be limited. For instance, a study show that the credit cards increase purchasing process, as there are no need to change, and this shows the importance of cashless payment. Thus, credit card is crucial for limit tax evasion and purchasing process.

On the other hand cashless payment by credit card encourages cybercrime, and identity theft is expected to rise. It is vital to observe that when a protecting system is vulnerable, the cybercrime and identity theft will be encouraged. Hence cashless payment credit card has proven its some negative effects to both individual and society.

In conclusion, I see equally potential evidence that support the arguments I have provided above, and hence I believe that because cashless payment has some advantages and disadvantages for societies.