Tourism industry is benefit for any country or not

In recent year, there has been a noticeable shift from industry to services such as tourism. People believe that tourism industry will greatly contribute to economic growth while others suggest that the industry will have a minimal contribution to economy. This essay will discuss why countries should integrate tourism into their development agenda.

The development of commercial airflight and low cost transport makes travelling affordable to many people. Tourism generates a number of employment opportunities for locals. For instance, a visitor will have demand on accommodation, transportation, dining services and entertainments. This benefits both businesses operating these services and their suppliers such as food suppliers and electricity and gas providers. With a good strategy to drive the industry, tourism creates jobs and increases spending in local community. As a result, government should promote tourism industry.

Travelling gives people opportunities to refresh themselves and learn new things. Tourism boosts creativity of local people and businesses. It has become more and more competitive because many countries have developed their tourism industry. To attract visitors, local businesses will develop their products or services to boost customers spending and give their customers unique experiences. A good reputation will bring more visitors coming to a country as well as keep them coming back. There is no reason why government should limit their resources to develop this sector.

This essay argued that countries should support the tourism industry. In my opinion, this creates jobs in local community and increases the creativity of local businesses.