University only requires applying media rather than continously upgrading text book. Agree or disagree?

In this modern world, there is an ongoing delibration among people on the use of digital media rather than upgrading text books. Some people argue on the negative affects of digital media, on my point of view I agree with that proposal considering various numbers of factors. In this esssy, I shall discuss on the factors strengthening my arguement.

First and foremost, universities can use digital media more than schools since there are lot of adullts compared with a school. For instance, university lectures can be uploaded to the university website in order to facilitate the students in studying from home. Consequently they can save money on transportation and time as well. In addition, universities may not have to operate in large premises due to digital distance learning programme and even they do not have to maintain physical libraries inside the premises.

On the other hand, some people prefer to use physical material for studying, while some people prefer to learn from a teacher other than from online lecture. However, this move is not encouraged in modern student life because printing and paper work costs more to the environment, by being neglected the sustainable goals of the United Nations.

In conclusion it is recommended to promote digital media from the primary or secondary school in order to make the student adapted before entering universities. It is beleived that, continuously upgrading text book is an ineffective move compared with the technological development that is experienced by the habitants. Finally, governments and educational organizations needs to invest more on digital infrastructure to make this a reality.