Ways of communication were different 10 years back. How have this changed over the period? What are the pros and cons of these changes?

Remember the old days when postman used to deliver the letters, cards and parcels. I am not talking about the system existed centuries before, just ten years earlier. Although, good memories were related to those days but also some bad as well. For instance, receiving a letter from some relative was always be a pleasure moment but time delay was not that much a happy moment.

Communications have changed a lot over the past decade. More efficient and reliable system become available for the communications. If we consider the post office system, which is still in use for different parcel and other deliveries, letter system is completely obsolete now. Mobile phones and email have taken the position of the postman. Now, it takes only seconds for the transmission of the message or email. Similarly, in others field as well, for instance, a phone call to some relative, before it used to take a long time by calling an operator and passing all the information to the operator and then waiting for call to connect.

Discussing the benefits, undoubtably, modern ways of communications are faster, reliable and cost efficient. But, with all these pros we still have some cons in the system. Fast communication is good and important, but the systems companies are using are potentially hazardous for human and other living animals. The base station for a mobile communications company uses electromagnetic wave for the propagation of digital text and voice messages, which are dangerous for human body organs. These waves can cause cancers in human bodies, blind flying birds and cause interference with aeroplane systems.

Government and Other non-government organisations are making efforts to make these systems safer for the environment. In recent time these systems will have more benefits and fewer dangers.