What are mass communications? What are the means of mass communication and advantage and disadvantages of it?

Mass communication is the connection of large sum of people that provide them opportunity to interact with each other. This has reached to the new heights because of the advancement in technology. In my opinion, mass communication has numerous advantages and disadvantages which will be discussed in this essay.

Undoubtedly, mass communication has given the chance to intellectuals to interact with each other through various means. People can contact each other without thinking about where they are sitting in the world. Moreover, mass communication has helped to flourish the business in new means. It is easy to interact with the consumers anywhere in the globe and to get the requirements of them for the product. This helps the companies to grow significantly even running it locally operating globally.

Despite of these all benefits, there are number of disadvantages of this topic as well. This has observed that umpteen numbers of people are using mass communication to spread the rumors. Recent research reveals that mass communication has a major role in the recent cases of violence in numerous countries. Furthermore, this is commonly used by people for their personal benefits. The powerful people will use this median for their own advantage neglecting the interest of society.

In the end, it can be concluded that mass communication is the important source of information this time, but it can have various advantages and disadvantages as well.