What are the positive and negative aspects of the connection to outside world including mobile phone, email and social networking?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is to advance sources of communication have a good and bad impact on mankind. As such, there are both merits and demerits to this trend, although I am of the opinion that the former outdo the latter.

There are a number of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that by using such advance gadgets, people can stay connected with their family, friends irrespective of geographical boundaries. With social networking, not only people can rejuvenate themselves from the hectic schedule, but they can also make more friends and learn about new cultures and traditions. Needless to say, all the benefits stand people in good stead, as far as broadening their horizons.

However, there are some pitfalls that can easily overwhelm the potential benefits of the modern communication technology. The primary one lies in the fact that with accessing these technological gadgets, youngsters get allured by the lifestyles of others and want their life to be exactly the same, and to achieve this sometimes they choose the unethical way. Hence, it is apparent why many are against the use of novel devices of communication.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite of some drawbacks, the benefits of the connection with the outer world with modern sources are indeed too great to ignore.