When computers first appeared on the scene,it was thought they would make us more productive in providing goods and services, smarter and possibly happier. Skeptics claim that the opposite is true as computers have proved disappointing in terms of product

Nowadays technology has become one of the very essential parts of daily life. These technologies have made our life comfortable and very short. One of them is the computer, it also plays very vital role in our lives. For example: - paying bills, sending information through emails, communicating, we can entertain anywhere by playing games and watching the video, etc… on the contrary side, peoples are wasting a lot of times on social media and playing games on computer and gadget, which has become the obsession. So I am totally agreeing with the statement that, “the opposite is true as computers have proved disappointing in terms of productivity, and have made us less happy and stupid because information is not knowledge”.

Firstly, I’ll like to clarify that using the computer is not bad things but over the uses of the computer have the negative impact on our lives. It effects on our health such as damage eyes slightness, cause headaches, pain in their wrists, arms and neck, etc. Apart from this, rising in cyber-crime such as hacking accounts, leaking information, etc. these all are possible only because of the computer. Through the evolution of the computer, it is easy to find out any information due to which the mind of human beings is becoming the doll. They don’t want to think more, and do research on their requirement of the topic. Without analysis of available information, peoples are just implementing it. So, it results that “information is not knowledge” rather it is harmful to our knowledge.

In other hands, I also believe that it is better to use the computer because the activity early was taking huge time to complete is now we complete just in few time, which is very helpful to uplift the work and life. It is good to see that because of the computer, people around the world is so close, they can earn by sitting inside the room with the help of the internet, we can learn many things, etc… overall invention of the computer has made our life easier.

Thus, everyone should access the computer but should always aware that overuses can affect our lives as well as but has decrease our capacity.