Whether experimental learning can work well in formal education, agree or disagree or experience is a more effective way to teach compared to boos, agree or disagree?

Over the years experimental learning has gained more popularity and benefited more students across the world in the field of management, engineering and technology. There are large array of factors which accounts for this soaring concern. This essay will elucidate succinctly the main engender of this upsurge and suggest some potential benefits.

Formal education works well for the conventional studies be it for engineering, science or medicine. It is required to learn fundamental and to get basic understanding of the topic. For example, doctors, engineers and other conventional professions requires formal study which teaches them the theory of the subject. That is pivotal to build a strong knowledgebase which will help them to develop expertise.

However when it comes to unconventional professions, such as musician, chef or sportsman, the formal study barely helps. We can hardly find a musician who can play guitar by just reading book. The same goes for the cook as well. With experience, skills gets mature and person gets more confidence. Avionics is also one area which rely more on experience such as flying hours required for to complete certification. Experiencing work related to your field of interest sharpens your skill set and enhances your chances of finding an employment opportunity right after graduation

To recapitulate, the forgoing discussion profound the view that the experience is best teacher. However, there is no magic pill which we can use and conclude that the experimental learning is right or not. In my opinion, Experiential learning or work based learning is a fundamental concept in this day and age. An age where nano technology is vigorously changing the course of our job market and education landscape.