Whether experimental learning/practical learning can work well in formal education/traditional teaching, agree or disagree?

or

Experience is a more effective way to teach, compared to books? Agree or disagree?

In our contemporary world, there has a heated debate on whether the life experience is more important than the formal education or not. Although some people believed that life experience have more benefits to our career path, I am convinced that the formal education is more important, and the consequent problems will be discussed in this essay.

To begin with, I do admit that the formal education provide in schools and universities offers a wide range of learning opportunities. To be more specific, academic activities not only provide students with important specialized knowledge, but also encourage hard work, self-discipline, focus and enthusiasm for learning. These qualities improve students to continue gaining new knowledge and skills even after leaving university. Therefore, the formal education makes them more successful in their future careers.

Moreover, there are numerous reasons why the formal education is more important, but the most obvious one in the fact that it helps us to think more independently and critically.In other words, it is vital for us to our life and career, because todays people need this ability to invent and innovate. For example, research projects promote students to explore questions, form their own ideas and develop their own explanations and solutions. In this process, we develop the independent and critical thinking.

In conclusion, the formal education today develops the desire for lifelong learning and independent thinking, hence there is more important than life experience.