Why music important in schools

music is loved by people all over the world and is an exciting hobby. it is a good idea to introduce music to children from a young age in the school itself. this essay will discuss why it is an extremely effective idea to start music lessons for children in school.

music is known to have many positive side effects in adults and children alike. many studies reiterated the fact that music can improve memory and concentration in children. For example, a study in India showed that children who listened to music just before the exams scored higher marks than other children. hence it is imperative that music needs to be a part of the school curriculum.

Some parents may argue that music is a distraction from the studies and it may lead to children losing focus on important aspects. However, music also has a calming and soothing effect on the human mind. Moreover, music is said to blur boundaries and is global in nature. introducing the children to various musical forms from all over the world can broaden their understanding and perspective about various cultures. There is evidence to show that the language of music can be used to advocate peace in intense global situations. introducing music in school can also help in identifying the hidden talent in an individual and to nurture them. hence, it is advisable to introduce children to this beautiful concept at a young age.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the advantages and disadvantages of introducing music in schools. introducing music in school has many advantages and none of the disadvantages are relevant. hence I strongly believe that music should be made a mandatory subject in all schools.