Xenophobia has accelerated rapidly in the Western countries. According to you what solutions can be proposed by the government and individuals?

With the increasing number of people migrating to the Western countries for a better career and life, there is an increase in hate crime and racial attacks against foreigners. Any type of racism or hate crime because of a different colour, nationality and culture against immigrants are termed as Xenophobia. This essay will discuss different solutions that can be proposed by the government and individuals to reduce hate crimes in the Western countries.

The role played by the government in dealing with the problem of Xenophobia is of paramount significance. Firstly, we can see that government can impose strict laws on any type of hate crime that happens in the society. It is important to note that the government has the ability to prosecute people who are involved in hate speeches and racial attacks. It can also be observed that these types of rules will help to reduce hate crimes against the immigrants.

There are other solutions to the problem of Xenophobia that can be proposed by the individuals. The individuals can make use of a social media platform to run awareness campaigns against racist attacks. It is important to note that individuals also can use the social media platform to report the incidence of racism in there neighbourhood to police or government officials. Furthermore, individuals can work at there level to deal with the problems of Xenophobia.

This essay discussed different solutions that can be proposed by the government and individuals to deal with the problem of Xenophobia. I am inclined to believe that government and individuals have the capability to reduce hate crimes and racial attacks in Western countries with the solutions proposed.