Xenophobia has accelerated rapidly in the western countries.” According to you what solutions can be proposed by government and individuals?

Nowadays, the xenophobia in western countries has become a long-running dispute among the public all over the world, which leads to a moot question “what solution can be proposed by the government and individuals to address the xenophobia?”. It is a widely held view that the causes of the xenophobia must be revealed, whereas I tend to believe that numerous action must be carried out to solve the problem of xenophobia in western countries.

To begin with, it is a common belief that the xenophobia has become prevalent in the western societies. To put into consideration, I express why this event has occurred. First and foremost is that the western countries think that the resources that belong them are being consumed by the migrants and it is against the citizen’s rights. Secondly, it can be argued that there is a sense of hostility, racism, and nationalism among the majority of western people that encourage them to be agreed with the xenophobia. In addition to this information, the migrants use the western’s job opportunities to profit from the high living standard. A very tangible example to illustrate would be the Germans who are reluctant accepting migrants in their country because they believe that wide variety of crimes rooted in immigration.

However, there is no doubt that various solutions must be considered. One possible approach is to obtain tougher regulations against the xenophobia. Another alternative approach would be holding the educational session to raise the public awareness. Lastly, the western countries should be prevented to hate crimes and hate speech.

To recapitulate, I firmly believe that the prevention of the xenophobia among the western countries must be taken into account. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce stricter legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.