"According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies ac

The advertising director suggests that Super Screen Movie Production Comapny should allocate a greater share of its budget next year in order to increase prospective viewers by advertising is spurious, since it ignores certain crucial assumptions.

Initially, it is proffered that a recent report from marketing department suggests that fewer people attended thr Super Screen produced movies last year than in any other year. There could be various reasons to that. First, the movie produced less movies overall in the past year than in preceeding years. Second, the content of the movies produced was not liked by the people, who enjoyed the previous movies because of a different genre. Finally the writer talks about this year only,there is a matter of preference here. People, overall did not go to the movies this year and the viewership was relatively low and the trend may change next year by itself and people would prefer to watch more movies. The failure of writer to take these factors into account renders this claim unsound.

Secondly, the author mentions that the percentage of positive movie reviews about specific Super Screen movies had actually increased throught the last year. Here, the fact that the positive reviews have only increased for some particular movies and that people may came to watch those movies but not the ones that were not reviewed or written about is utterly disregarded. Also, the writer says percentage of reviews. Doest that mean that the number of reviewers of the movie rose during the past year? Do the movies did not get good reviews before? Had the writer acknowledged these assumptions and provided us any information regarding those, the claim would not have been invalid.

Lastly, the director claims that the problem does not lie with the quality of the movies since they are getting positive criticism. But the unavailability of information about the reviewers critiquing the quality of the movie or the content of the movie like story, acting and direction calls into question the veracity of this claim. If there was any data provided that suggested what was encompassed in the reviews, the assertion would have been justified.

Thus, the argument that Super Screen Movie Production Company should increase its budget for advertising to attract more audience fails to make a cogent case and lacks substantial information to prove its conclusion.