“According to a recent report from our marketing department,

during the past year, fewer people attended Super

Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the

percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about

specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past

year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching

enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not

with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of

awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super

Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget

next year to reaching the public through advertising.”

Super Screen Produced movie production believes that some viewer will be increase through the advertisement. They claim some reason why less number of people attend the movie even the movie was so good quality. Although, statement is quite flawed.

Firstly, marketing department should state the number of people who attend the film. Without actual number the report created by the marketing department is quit equivocal and vague. Moreover, percentage of positive review about the movie increased over the last year. Clearly this statement has a flawed because there is not specific number of attendance.

Secondly, super screen production movie team clearly specified that reviews of the movie are not received by the prospective viewer. May be it is quite true but, present time technology so advance that people always get information about the movie content, review, storyline of the movie. Moreover, every movie is not made for all people, they surely have a target viewer. For example, action films are actually made for eighteen to thirty years old people. Animation movie are normally made for children and pre-teenage viewer. So, the viewer might not like the content.

Another one, production group think that, promotion should increase the movie viewer. But, low budget film sometimes got large number of viewer with their storyline, character, presentation, action. It depends on viewer aspect which type of film they expect. So, promotion or advertising the film may not helpful in this case.

Examining various factors and reasoning it can conclude that, it might not be a good idea for increasing the budget of the film next year. The super screen production should realize the major mistake of their action and then necessary to take further steps.