The argument made is that Prunty County should invest more on the safety of it highways since the reduction on the speed limit of the highways apparently didn’t have positive effects in avoid accidents. However, this argument should be better analyzed.

Firstly, the reasons why people still get involved in accidents and also exceeds new speed limit might be related to the fact that there is no proper amount of information to indicate speed limit on Prunty County’s highways. If these highways are mostly used by drivers how are not familiar with the region, they might not know speed limits in the region. In this sense, to change again speed limits or to invest in the safety of the road would not prevent accidents from drivers who are not well informed.

Secondly, the reports made by the highway patrol might be biased. The decrease in the speed limit might have had good results but highway patrol might had developed the report based in numbers in the rush time of the highway or in moments of the day where there is more possibility to accidents occurs. In this sense, the report would not be accurate since it would misrepresent the rest of the day or it will result in a data that has a focus in specific moments of traffic in the highway. In this sense, the changes in the policy made by Prunty County might be based in a fallacious argument.

Finally, Butler County example might not be good to serve as a paragon to Prunty County. Perhaps Prunty County already might have a safety standard in it highways similar to what Butler Country achieved to have in the recent years. In this sense, a decrease in the speed limit might be necessary to Prunty County because it might have other problems such as a more dangerous environment or geography in the areas that surround it highways. In this sense, to increase speed limit again might result in more problems than today’s problems.

In conclusion, one can say that the assumption the policy made by Butler County is not working should be better analyzed. In order to reinforce this statement it should be analyzed aspects such as: whether there is a good amount of information or not about the speed limit in these highways; how biased the report made by the police patrol might be; finally, it’s necessary to review if Butler County example might really serve as a paragon.