The autonomy of any country is based on the strength of its borders if the number of illegal immigrants entering a country cannot be checked both its economy and national identity are endangered Because illegal immigrants pose such threats every effort mu

The author of the newspaper editorial believes that illegal immigrants must be made to return to their own countries and gives a reason why he believes so. The author mentions that a number of illegal immigrants entering need to be checked and failing to do so would endanger the economy and the national identity of the country.

First and foremost, the author did not provide a supporting example to bolster his claim. Only by mentioning valid evidence, that the entering of such immigrants leads to something that potentially could harm the country, can any sort of action be taken. Without any such evidence to support his claim, the author has labeled the immigrants as a threat.

Additionally, the author of the article mentioned the word "threat" but did not explain what sort of threat the immigrants would pose. He confidently believes that the immigrants would pose some sort of threat to the nation but does not mention what type of threat they would pose. Maybe the threat is something that could affect the nation severely like an increase in the population, due to a large number of immigrants. This could lead to a scarcity of resources and affect the natives of the country. These resources could be from basics such as food, water, and shelter and as large as education and job opportunities.

Therefore, if the threat is a large-scale problem for the country like the natives of the nation having their job and education opportunities stolen by the immigrants then it would pose a serious problem since it would have a direct effect on the morale of the nation's natives and also the economy of the nation. It would affect the morale of the natives since they wouldn't have sufficient job and education opportunities and the economy since the natives would then need aid from the government for their living.

In conclusion, the argument, in its current form, is flawed as lacks sufficient evidence to support its claims. The inclusion of more robust and relevant evidence would enhance the argument's effectiveness by providing a stronger foundation for its conclusions and increasing its credibility. Without such evidence, the argument remains unconvincing and fails to adequately support its claim. For this argument to be more compelling and persuasive, it is imperative to incorporate additional well-researched evidence that directly relates to the points being made.