On Balmer Island, where mopeds serve as a popular form of transportation, the population increases to 100,000 during the summer months. To reduce the number of accidents involving mopeds and pedestrians, the town council of Balmer Island should limit the

Author suggests reduction of mopeds will deteriorate accidents in Balmer island.the given assumptions and conclusion does not support statement.

Firstly, even if population increases during summer the tourists may not use mopeds,they might prefer walking or public transport for site seeing .Rental mopeds must be given by checking there driving licence ,issuing mopeds with out any safety measures may lead to accidents

Secondly, people in balmer must follow safety measures and strictly follow traffic rules, traffic education must be provided to eliminate minor accidents , limited number of people must travel on mopeds all these must be observed by police officers as it highly visited tourist spot.

Thirdly, in Seaville accidents are reduced by decreasing rental mopeds that may be a different condition where all other indigenous moped users follow rules and regulations and roads in seaville differ from Balmer Island where this example may not work for this case.

In conclusion the accident rate may have some other reasons but not entirely on rental mopeds.