The city commissioner states that the funding to the symphony should decline since the contribution elevates and more people attend the concert-in-the-park let the price of the ticket increase. However, to make this prescription convince more public, some questions need answering to evaluate the claim.

The argument claims that private contributions in this year increased 200 percent that the Symphony can elaborate without the funding from the government. However, the Symphony’s private contribution is not in a stable situation that the donation might disappear in the next year because this is a free contribution, the Symphony cannot force people to donate each year. Furthermore, what is the simple of the private contribution? Although it increases 200 percent, the author doesn’t mention how much they earn. Maybe the donation is only in 2 percent of their source of the money. Even if their private donation is always at an increased state and over their perspective, the money might not afford all members of the Symphony since the money from private contributions cannot compare with the funding from the government.

The author still mentions the audience attendance concerts-in-the-park double than last year so that the Symphony might be more popular to get more audience to watch the performance. Nevertheless, the author forgets one important clue that concert-in-the-park is no charge. People are always willing to take anything free. Once the audience needs to buy the ticket to attendance at the concert, most people might decline their willingness to watch the concert. Besides, the reason that myriads of people full filled the concert-in-the-park probably not because the famous Symphony is. Most people such as adults are jogging, or elders are playing chess, or children are playing hide and seek in the park discover there is a concert held at the park in coincidence. Besides, is the concert-in-the-park helps the Symphony? It also needs a lot of money to hold a concert in the park that the Symphony is probably more severe after they held a concert-in-the-park.

The policy of increase the price might push the Symphony to a more dangerous state. Even though elevate the price might enhance the profit, the Symphony still needs to concern about the mood of the audience. Does the audience will reduce the willingness to attend the concert because of the increase in ticket prices. Maybe the audience is students in a lot percent that they cannot afford the higher price to see the concert. Or maybe the other audience thinks the increase in the price doesn’t respond to the facility or the quality in the concert, so they refuse to buy the tickets. Hence, increasing the ticket price might need more clues to strengthen the argument.

In conclusion, to make this article more convincing, the author must address the above questions.