The city of Winston has two large department stores Namen and Roscoe Namen is known for its high end designer fashions while Roscoe is known for more affordable fashion options Both Namen and Roscoe are each considering opening another store in the growin

The author stated that in the city of Winston have two large department stores:Namen and Roscoe.Namen is for people having good and wealthy background, bit costly high end clothes and Roscoe is more for the middle class people, having more of affordable fashion options.The both opponents are considering to open store in the suburb of Salem, where the population has grown over 50% in the last year and the median incomes is $75000.Before these recommendation from both the competitors can be fully evaluated we need to look into few points.

Firstly the author states that the population of the Salem has grown over 50% in the last three years but failed to state that how much was the earlier population.And to open the store in that area, are both Namen and Roscoe are even comparable? Does the circumstances help each of the store to make profits in that particular area?There might be a possibility that the population of that area has a median salary over $100000 and population growing over 50% thus reducing the median of income as well doesn't make a good aspect for Namen to open the store in such area.This kind of situation can be well suited for Roscoe.But what if the after even increasing the population by 50% still the population is less, which doesn't suit any of the departmental stores to open their respective store. Why a large kind of store has not opened earlier, the weather could be just bad there. However, opening a store in such place can also generate employment which could led to the improvement of the economy.

Secondly more of situations lies in the court of Roscoe because things are more affordable and having a median salary of $75000 would help in generating the profits for the company. But there could be a case where most of people the have very less salary's somewhere around 30k but in every society there are outliers which makes huge amount of money, making the median of salary equal to 75k, this could be the false figure for Roscoe.

In conclusion of the argument, as it stands now, is considerably flawed due to its reliance on several unwanted assumptions.If the author is able to provide reasons for the above questions and offer more evidence(perhaps in the form of more systematic research study), then it is possible to fully evaluate the possibility of the proposed recommendation provided by the author.