Collectors prize the ancient life-size clay statues of human figures made on Kali Island but have long wondered how Kalinese artists were able to depict bodies with such realistic precision. Since archaeologists have recently discovered molds of human heads and hands-on Kali, we can now conclude that the ancient Kalinese artists used molds of actual bodies, not sculpting tools and techniques, to create these statues. This discovery explains why Kalinese miniature statues were abstract and entirely different in style: molds could be used only for life-size sculptures. It also explains why few ancient Kalinese sculpting tools have been found. In light of this discovery, collectors predict that the life-size sculptures will decrease in value while the miniatures increase in value.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the prediction and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the prediction.

The argument claims that the discovery of molds will decrease the value of life-size sculptures and will increase the value of miniatures. Stated in this way, there are some questions that can be raised and need to be answered to evaluate the conclusion of the argument. Without answering that questions, the argument is weak and unconvincing. The proper reasoning and pursuassiveness of the argument depend on these question's proper solutions.

Firstly, the argument readily said that archeologists discovered the molds on kali and they concluded that these were used by Kalinese artists. How can they be sure that these were available at that time? So, a question would be raised about the exact time interval when molds were used among Kalinese artists. The molds which have been discovered could be used among predecessors or followers of Kaliness artists. The argument could have been much clearer if it explicitly stated that whether these molds were actually available at that ancient time of Kaliness artists by carbon-dating experiments.

Secondly, the argument conveyed the fact that archeologists concluded that kalinese artists did not use sculpting tools and techniques. Because they did not find any of these tools on kali's soil. Any natural disaster could happen and destroy these tools and techniques or can be damaged over time or can be plundered or stolen by another ancient nation other than the kalinese. So, a question can be raised about the proper conservation of these tools and techniques. The prediction could have been more convincing if the argument had provided the information that there were no natural disasters or plundering incidents that could damage any ancient tools.

Thirdly, the argument again conveyed the fact that molds can be used for only life-sized sculptures. Were there any kinds of miniatures molds that could be used to create statues? If its answer is yes, then the value of miniatures will also decrease. So, strengthening the reasoning behind the prediction it is essential to answer this question convincingly.

In conclusion, the argument is flawed and not persuasive without answering the above-mentioned questions. It could be considerably strengthened if the author clearly mentioned all the relevant facts that the preciseness of the discovery, diversified use of molds in big or small-sized statues, etc. In order to assess the merits of a certain situation or decision, it is essential to have full knowledge of all contributing factors, otherwise, the argument remains unsubstantiated and open to debate.