As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

The issue recommends that for relying more and more on technology to solve problems, the thinking ability of humans for themselves will must deteriorate. This statement is an interesting and controversial one. This issue is increasing important in this modern age. Many people believe that technology depends on programming and programming helps to think, but these overlook the fact that only few programmers get this opportunity to enhance their thinking ability and most of the people remain idle and blindly use the technology. In my opinion, I mostly agree with the prompt and will argue supporting the prompt for following reasons .

The claim makes some certain assumptions that people only rely on technology to solve their problems. It is reasonable in this way that in near future technology will be overwhelming.

There are so many reasons for my position in this issue. However it can not be ignored that many people blindly use the technology like robots helping to make everyday food, homework etc. and thus their thinking ability to solve problems is to be reduced day by day. It is true that these technology will help to increase pleasure. But our brain is different and it is refined and developed only by thinking. If computers, mobile phones, robots etc. think instead of our brain, then we will be idle without doing any thinking.

While many professional promote the notion that technology will reduce our thinking capability, I believe opposite views should be argued. we can use technology to increase our thinking capability. There are many natural unsolved problems around us. We can find solution of these using technology. such as we can simulate big bang theory on super computer and see the results. However, technology should not be given used in such works so that they can reduce our thinking capability.

In conclusion, I have argued supporting the bad effects of technology on our thinking ability. This view will become increasingly dominant in the coming century. Many of these issue can never be solved to everybody's satisfaction, but in the long run, promoting that ubiquitous use of technology will deteriorate our thinking ability will lead to the betterment of all involved. To assess the merits of a situation or decision, it is essential to have all knowledge of all contributing factors, otherwise this kind of issue can remain unsubstantiated and open to debate.