Fifteen years ago, Omega University implemented a new procedure that encouraged students to evaluate the teaching effectiveness of all their professors. Since that time, Omega professors have begun to assign higher grades in their classes, and overall student grade averages at Omega have risen by 30 percent. Potential employers, looking at this dramatic rise in grades, believe that grades at Omega are inflated and do not accurately reflect student achievement; as a result, Omega graduates have not been as successful at getting jobs as have graduates from nearby Alpha University. To enable its graduates to secure better jobs, Omega University should terminate student evaluation of professors.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The stanza provides us with details about the Student evaluation of professors program introduced by Omega University. It tells us that though since the program was implemented average grade of University has risen, but overall job acquirement by student has shown a decrease. Thus, the author illogically suggest to terminate student evaluation program to rise job securing rate. The statements of the author are very reef and lack specific evidences and are settled down based on lots of assumptions.

Firstly, while telling about the progress of University due to following program, the author tells that professors have assigned higher grades and average grade of University have risen. Though, this seem to be fact describing growth of Universtity, but we need to check other factors as well. There is a possibility that to gain student favor while securing high ratings in Student evaluation program, teachers are offering them higher grade as bribary. There is also it is also possible that students have acquired this grade with real hard work. Also, while telling about statistics, the author describes it in average that seems to be ambiguous and drives us not to any specific conclusion. Thus, the author need to frame his statements more precisely.

Further, the author tells that the potential employeer reveals that grades are inflated as the same students have not shown any significant achievement in there career. The main motive behind the education is to acquire knowledge, enhance the skillsets and further shine in in career. But, there may be some alternative reasons behind less achievements by student. It is possible that some are still figuring out there perfect career. Also, instead of job some may prefer an alternative career to get into startup or academics and focusing on similar opportunities. It can't be denied that some may be preparing for competitive exams to procure more relevant education as well as jobs. Thus, without knowing the whole scenario potential employers cannot just criticize the student achievements.

Moreover, while concluding the author makes very irrelevant prediction that after terminating student evaluation program, student will secure better jobs. One thing is these are totally unrelated things. One point is the job securement in totally based on capability and choice of the student. So, it the student is capable enough, he can acquire job in any scenario. Also, it choice of the student differs from securing job, terminating program will not much change his decision. Thus, prediction has to be made by giving more strong evidences.

Finally, the only advice the author have to follow is to gain some more logically convincing proofs for the predictions. Also, to get a more deep insight must carry out survey on large scale and then decide whether student evaluation of professor is responsible for less job acquirement rates or some other factors.