Fifteen years ago, Omega University implemented a new procedure that encouraged students to evaluate the teaching effectiveness of all their professors. Since that time, Omega professors have begun to assign higher grades in their classes, and overall student grade averages at Omega have risen by 30 percent. Potential employers, looking at this dramatic rise in grades, believe that grades at Omega are inflated and do not accurately reflect student achievement; as a result, Omega graduates have not been as successful at getting jobs as have graduates from nearby Alpha University. To enable its graduates to secure better jobs, Omega University should terminate student evaluation of professors.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The statement believed that recant the policy of evaluation of professors by students would secure graduates a better job as employers distrust the dramatic increasing grades after this policy. They also cited the example of Alpha University who did not haing such policy resulted in better outcome in employment to support such opine. However, before inserting such conclusion that the cancling policy lead better career outcome without such policy, there are three questions need to be further supported by evidnce for a tenable conclusion.

The first ambiguous question, that if the Alpha University is better than Omega university as a result of the policy, or it is better even before the policy was implemented, need to be further elaborated with evidence of how those two universities were before and after the policy. This is crutial in determining if the policy lead the regress in employment. If the Alpha universities are a world-leading universities at very beginning while the Omega university is just commonplace one, and the gap in career outcome shrinked after the policy, the argument would be weaken in face of such evidence. On contrary, if the evidence shows that the Omega university falls behind the Alpha university only after the policy, it would augment the claim.

Even it is undubious that it is the policy lead the career outcome declined sharply, we still need further evidence on if canceling it would let the professors to give apt marks to students that will reflect their academic achievements. If there are experiments revealing that the professors may still giving students such high marks as they are told that the students' evaluation has been canceled, then the employees still will hold such bias that the grades by this university is fake and therefore reluctant offer them work opportunities. Therefore such evidence would still weaken the argumet.

Lastly, more evidence are need in terms of proving if the companies are willing to hire students from Omega Universites, noticing such a declining in their grades, given the condition that their professors would restore the grade scale after the policy was canceled. As the recruitment team may have accustomed to the inflated grades from them, a sharp descending in their grades may lead companies to consider. those students are not as astute as previous cohort instead of the grades are now reflecting their true ability. If such evidence are confirmed, canceling this policy would only the precipitate the adverse effect as the argument suggest and this would weaken the policy.

In conclusion, it would be wise to pore into the detail evidence of this argument that canceling the evaluation for professors could lead to better career outcome.