The following appeared in a memo from New Ventures Consulting to the president of HobCo, Inc., a chain of hobby shops."Our team has completed its research on suitable building sites for a new HobCo hobby Shop in the city of Grilldon. We discovered that th

The argument claims that opening a hobby shop in the southeaster region of Grilldon will be beneficial to HobCo. Inc as it will provide them a stream of new customers and thus improve its business . Its claim is based on a number of findings done by New Ventures Consulting which suggests in its research that the vast majority of the population around south eastern Grilldon would welcome this move based on a poll they conducted. It also states that the Grilldon area has proven track record of good customer traction in the past hence it will be the same if a new hobby shop is opened in the southeastern area.

However it would be naive to consider that these would be the only factors which would determine the marketability of new hobby shop opened in the southeastern area.

First , there argument claim of favorable poll review by its resident is a positive sign that a hobby shop is indeed required is hollow. It does say that Grilldon has a large number of retirees who have ample free time to engage in recreational activities, however one could concur that this could be used in pursuing other interests such for those who are inclined to play sports in their free time or for those who love to teach and impart wisdom to fledging students. The demographics of the poll have not been detailed by the author which could led one to believe that the pool could be skewed.

Second, the Grilldon areas previous successful track record in the area does not surely guarantee success .